Proud To Have 5 Star Ratings Across Board! (Google, Yelp, Facebook and Trip Advisor)

We have the greatest group of customers on the planet.

Here's just a sampling of what they've all had to say about our classes, parties and events for both kids and adults.

Reviews Left On Our Website

Amazing!

★★★★★
5 5 1
Great experience! Loved the place and the party! Kids were entertained the entire time!

The best party for kids AND for adults

★★★★★
5 5 1
We celebrated our daughter's 5th birthday with 41 of her 5 year-old friends AND 67 adults. I was hesitant at first with 41 5 year old, yet the children were engaged since the minute they arrived. They had activity after activity planned and they never left the table while they created their custom pizzas and decorated their cupcakes. The adults got to sit back, enjoy themselves and watch all the fun happen. Our favorite part of the party was the passing of the microphone where every child shares a birthday wish for the birthday girl. It was sweet to hear the children's honesty, their love and their inclusion for all their friends. Amazing service from Chef Maria and Arthur.

Amazing

★★★★★
5 5 1
You guys gave my daughter the best party!!!!

7862625559

★★★★★
5 5 1
Awesome place!!! Highly recommended!!!

Everything was more than expected

★★★★★
5 5 1
Adults and kids enjoyed the party equally. Well done.

Amazing

★★★★★
5 5 1
Loved it!

7863020287

★★★★★
5 5 1
Wonderful! The food was delicious and fresh. Chef Arthur and his assistant were so patient, helpful and professional. The kids and teachers enjoyed the entire experience. Thanks again!! Lilly Quintana Happy teacher :)

An incredible experience!

★★★★★
5 5 1
Our company went to the Real Food Academy for a team building event and it completely exceeded our expectations. Maria was a wonderful teacher, very accommodating to our group (dietary restrictions, etc.) and we had an incredible time. We danced, we cooked, we ate - everyone absolutely loved it. Thank you for the perfect experience!

Extraordinary

★★★★★
5 5 1
Our group of very erudite (picky) women were overwhelming in thier praise and enthusiasm. You did a bang-up job and were very patient with our chatty group. I am sure the wine contributed to all the noise! We had the very best time. Loved your facility and professionalism. And we will definitely be back! Sending hugs!

We have a great time !!!

★★★★★
5 5 1
Thanks Maria, last Saturday we have a great time!! Sophia Benzi was so happy with her birthday party and also all the guest. I definetly recommend it!!!!

Perfectly Done

★★★★★
5 5 1
Hey Maria, wanted to let you know this was our 2nd year hosting the company Christmas Party with you and the team. New location is great, Chef Veronica was perfect and the food was delicious. Sorry we didn't get to see you this year but again Chef Veronica was perfect. Only complaint is your new corkage fee but I get it, business is business :)!

Beyond Expectation

★★★★★
5 5 1
We wanted to try something different for our end of the year Holiday party. Let me tell you that, "Chef Maria and her team" blew our minds. Everyone in our group was extremely happy and engaging; we all wanted to have this experience as a team building one and we had an amazing time. Everyone said that this was the best Holiday party that our company has ever had. If it was not for Chef Maria and her team, it would be another year of dinner, however; this was not the case. We had an experience that I am proud to say, well done.

9547097098

★★★★★
5 5 1
Had a great time. I thought we were going to get a copy of the recipes and then I left without them. Making fresh pasta was a blast. I thought it would be so difficult but it is actually something I can do and I'm so excited about it. Chef Maria is the best.

we Cual nfue t be happier!!!!

★★★★★
5 5 1
Everything about this party is AWSOME!!! This is our second party and everyone was thrilled! Great place, great food, great service. We felt at home. I definetly recommend it!!!!

Great experience

★★★★★
5 5 1
I’m so glad of celebrating my son’s birthday at The real food academy . Kids had really fun and enjoyed much. They spent an spectacular day! Thanks to all staff...

9165310085

★★★★★
5 5 1
Good place good party. Kids was happy.

Amazing

★★★★★
5 5 1
I wouldn’t change a thing! Chef Maria was amazing from beginning to end. We will definitely be back and will be recommending to all our friends! It was an unforgettable experience!

Spectacular

★★★★★
5 5 1
The birthday party for Isabella was amazing. Everything was wonderful, including the service, menu and the great people from the Real Food academy. The feedback from all that participated was also all positive. Thank you so much for everything.

Excellent & Fun

★★★★★
5 5 1
Prompt arrival, courteous and professional presenters/chefs, great attention to detail, fun & useful cooking tools for the students. Microphone and music were useful and made the whole experience easy to hear and have fun with. Superior and I would book again. Highly recommended.

"..food we cooked was actually SPECTACULAR"

★★★★★
5 5 1
I cannot express how happy our team was with the event. I truly was a blast. Everything was done first class. Organization and planning was really easy and the food we cooked was actually SPECTACULAR. We would do it again in a heartbeat.

Amazing!

★★★★★
5 5 1
All I can say is what an amazing time my daughter had with her friends cooking with such a great team at at the Food Academy. I will be highly recommending this experience to all my friends who want to do something different and special for their children on their birthday.

One of my best birthday's ever!!!

★★★★★
5 5 1
This has been on my birthday bucket list for the past 2 years but I've never felt comfortable picking the right place. My sister recommended the Real Food Academy and after seeing all the great reviews I decided to book it. I had a group of 13 close family and friends and we had an incredible time. The music, energy, food and Chef Veronica was so patient and wonderful. The Italian cuisine was delicious...I can't say enough about this place. I'm planning on taking my kids to one of their classes. I think it's something everyone should try.

Fun for kids and adults!

★★★★★
5 5 1
My daughter and her friends had an amazing time. Very interactive and engaging. The kids wanted to stay longer!! The parents loved the concept and the adult platters were delicious.

Outstanding Service

★★★★★
5 5 1
Thank you Maria, my daughter had an amazing birthday party and all the guests loved the experience. Arthur did a great job entertaining the kids and keep them busy. Outstanding service, THANK YOU!

Awesome and creative!

★★★★★
5 5 1
Thank you to Chef Maria! This is the second birthday party that we celebrate at the Real Food Academy. The first one was for my 4 year old. This is a super fun, original, and different way of celebrating. All my guest were so impressed with the idea, the venue, not to mention the food. The environment is just perfect, I talked to my guests while preparing or waiting for our food, and have fun making it! I really had a great time!

Fantastic

★★★★★
5 5 1
Emily loved camp. She learned a lot about nutrition and cooking (and getting along with others) and gained tremendous confidence in the kitchen. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Great experience

★★★★★
5 5 1
My daughter attended a week of summer camp this year and loved it. It was a great experience for her and she learned a lot about healthy eating.

Fun!

★★★★★
5 5 1
What a fabulous week my daughter had! Fantastic recipes. She wants to return next summer! Great variety for all ! Loved the crepes! Thank you!

Great time

★★★★★
5 5 1
My son loved it. My daughter is a picky eater so she loved the class but not the food. Maybe incorporate some more child friendly food for the smaller ones.

Brilliant!

★★★★★
5 5 1
this cooking camp is AMAZING. I like all the fun events that we had and I definitely learned how to cook better. It was very nice when we made pancakes,waffles and lots of other things like PIZZA! so overall this camp was very fun and I really like it and definitely want to come back.

Summer Time Fun

★★★★★
5 5 1
The camp was really engaged from the time we begun until the time we finished. They had such a fun time learning how to eat healthy and making their own pizzas on a stick. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

3053853761

★★★★★
5 5 1
Great activity, we will love to have it in the future again!

Excellent

★★★★★
5 5 1
My daughter spent the week at cooking school and absolutely love it. She learned a lot and had a great time. Thank you for making it such an enjoyable experience. Andrew

Ready To Try A Unique and Fun Cooking Class?

KIDS

Click the button below to see the Kids activities and book now.

ADULTS

Click the button below to see the Adult activities and book now.

Reviews Left Around the Web

Live Google Reviews

Alex Lam
15:16 01 Mar 19
The best party for kids AND adults! We celebrated our daughters birthday with tons of friends and family. The children were engaged from the time they walked in and the adults got to enjoy themselves. Amazing service from Chef Maria and Arthur. Thank you for an unforgettable time.
Whitney Dunton
11:22 20 Feb 19
Chef Victoria is the sweetest and clearly loves teaching! I organized a team building and my often synical colleagues loved it. When organizing the event, Arthur was responsive, friendly and super helpful. The company went above and beyond to make sure we had an awesome time.
gee
15:11 24 Dec 18
We had our company holiday party at Real Food Academy, everything was top notched. Chef Maria and her team did an exceptional job of keeping all of us engaged. Our group said that this was the best holiday party that they have experienced. They were all so surprised because it was indeed different from our usual dinners and boat rides. Thank you so much for showing us that we can be temporary "chefs", have fun and enjoy our food.
Meligala22
17:38 22 Dec 18
I booked today’s class for the first time for my 11 year old daughter, at first she was reluctant to go but by the end of the class she did not want to leave. She had an amazing time! They made stuffed pasta shells, Caesar salad and ginger bread cookies. The owners are amazing super attentive, hospitable and genuine. It is not easy to find a place where you can come together with people you don’t even know and connect so naturally. Chef Maria and Arthur share a passion for the kitchen and bringing people together. While the kids are cooking, parents are able to watch from the loft and can take pictures. You can also enjoy their cafe (which by the way serves AMAZING FOOD) and meet people who are there for the same reason. It’s an organized environment which makes it possible for the kids to engage and be receptive to the cooking instructions. We will definitely be back!!!!! Thank you Maria and Arthur!
Papatson Suphavai
05:34 08 Dec 18
The most incredible food spot that you can taste and feel the love everywhere. Top notch service, and excellent ingredients for all to-die-for food. Me & my girls had the best time ever during our Basel trip.
Enneiviv Ognara
22:51 07 Dec 18
Chef Maria had got all the flavor. Stop in an order and empanada and a poke bowl. The avocado toast was so incredible and we just could not get enough of her bright and youthful energy. What a lighthouse this place was for my friends and I. We were in town for Basel and really craving some real plant based food an this spot was a homerun. Amazing prices, amazing vibe, amazing architecture. So much love and the best quality for your dollars.
Kari Frey
20:42 28 Nov 18
Best afternoon spent with Karina showing us how whole nutritious food can taste fabulous! No cooking skills needed. Lots of great tips and information on where to find ingredients locally. Would definitely recommend!
ellen b
00:27 26 Oct 18
Chef Maria’s recipes are exceptional. My friend and I attended a dinner cooking class and she made each person attending feel welcome. After tasting the sesame encrusted salmon, I kept thinking about it until I finally made it myself at home. It turned out GREAT! Delicious. Next up to replicate, her raw vegan chocolate cheesecake. My friend is still raving about it.Invited to her 10th anniversary and delighted with her success!! She’s living the American dream by being excellent at what she does!
Claudia Strenger
23:16 25 Oct 18
I absolutely love this place! I have taken a couple classes with my husband and some friends and it’s a fun and different way to have a great night out. Chef Maria is super nice and a great instructor.
Gabrielle Charles Events
15:00 03 Sep 18
I "HIGHLY" recommend this place. Chef Maria, her husband and their staff of chefs are all amazing. They're personable, friendly and professional. My son thoroughly enjoyed himself at the kid's session yesterday. It was fun, upbeat and we will be returning.
Patrick Charles Jr
23:48 02 Sep 18
I "HIGHLY" recommend this place. Chef Maria, her husband and their staff of chefs are all amazing. They're personable, friendly and professional. My son thoroughly enjoyed himself at the kid's session yesterday. It was fun, upbeat and we will be returning.
Mina Poler
16:19 27 Aug 18
Yesterday we celebrated my husbands birthday with a cooking class party at Maria's chef place. I cant think of a better way... We started early in the afternoon. Every one had a blast, my friends haven't stop thanking me for such a quality and different celebration.I take my hat of Maria and her team. Everything worked as a Suisse clock. Whatever needed to be ready, was ready. There was not lack of utensils or good food and good atmosphere. We brought our wine and beer, she provided the rest. My friend are already commenting on making the food themselves and inviting us, life is good :)
ellen b
02:28 23 Aug 18
Chef Maria’s recipes are exceptional. My friend and I attended a dinner cooking class and she made each person attending feel welcome. After tasting the sesame encrusted salmon, I kept thinking about it until I finally made it myself at home. It turned out GREAT! Delicious. Next up to replicate, her raw vegan chocolate cheesecake. My friend is still raving about it.
Allison Vega
13:42 03 Aug 18
What can I say about The Real Food Academy? I love it! I've attended two cooking classes so far. Peruvian fusion and all about pasta making! I recommend this place if you want to learn how to cook different recipes from different countries, they don't change the dish they change the ingredients (healthier options) Maria is a great teacher and I look forward to taking many more classes.
MADI Hernandez
20:24 23 Jun 18
We hosted a adult birthday party with chef maria . great private event and it was also byob . we brought tons of wine and had a great time .
Taisia Penington
13:38 07 Jun 18
Really nice place. Good stuff and great food. Recommend for sure.
Nathan Miller
19:45 10 May 18
Super fun experience learning to cook with experts. This is a great way to spend an afternoon with friends. The best ceviche and paella I've had! Chef Maria is an excellent teacher and entertainer!
Sophia Miller
02:43 01 Apr 18
I had a great time and it was a wonderful experience. the place was very organized and fun. The food tasted very good. I would definitely come again
Dolly Formoso
15:38 01 Mar 18
What a fantastic experience! Looking forward to making this a regular fine night out. Quality of the food was exceptional, chef Maria is a delight and full in sight. The hands on cooking class, the fun interactions between others, paired with a nice bottle of wine (which you can bring by the way), makes for a flawless evening. Highly recommend! Thank you Chef Maria!
Erica Connell
21:16 30 Dec 17
It was a fabulous experience for my granddaughter who is 8. The recipes were fantastic and she was beyond excited at the whole event. She said it was the best Christmas present ever. Some suggestions: 1. give handouts for the recipes that the children made 2. have a few more ingredients at each station, even while encouraging the children to share. I realize that at least six children came in after the class started, so perhaps these were not accounted for when dividing the ingredients.
See All Reviews

Live Facebook Reviews

The Real Food Academy
4.9
powered by Facebook
Jody Maier
2019-03-08T03:45:49+0000
Such a fun and interactive experience. Highly recommend the Peruvian class though we plan on trying the pasta and sushi classes too. Beautiful space and knowledgeable chefs.
Mudita Shiva
2019-02-13T18:14:03+0000
Awesome place!!!100% recommended
Michael Dettmer
2019-02-04T15:53:30+0000
great experience. I recommend it
Raisa Martinez
2019-01-04T04:50:57+0000
It was my daughters Christmas gift to me. Not only was it an evening of mother /daughter bonding, it was fun and the food was healthy, aromatic and so delicious. A big thank you to Chef Maria who was amazing, and to my daughter....best gift ever, thank you!! Love you to the moon and back!! Highly recommend. Raisa 😋
Jannet Zayas-Sanchez
2018-12-15T17:06:17+0000
Taking kids cooking classes to another level!! Thank you!! ❤️🎄💚 Boys had a great time!
Monica Porto
2018-12-04T04:10:02+0000
We had our girl’s party here and all I can say it was AMAZING!!! I totally recommend it 😊.
Kari Frey
2018-11-28T20:37:04+0000
Shared the afternoon with Karina as our chef. No cooking experience required as she walks you through the process. Shared many tips regarding wholesome eating and where to find ingredients at home. Wonderful flavors and the nicest person you could ever meet! And there was wine ;) We would definitely recommend this place to others.
Maria Hernandez
2018-11-07T19:26:20+0000
chef Maria is the best real nice and friendly and humble. And her food healthy and good. 🤗
Marisel Colon
2018-10-26T01:48:29+0000
Have taken quite a few classes there. Chef Maria is great. She lives up to her motto “we don’t change the recipe just the ingredients”. Healthy alternatives. Loki g forward to my next class.
Rafael Saul
2018-10-26T01:16:54+0000
Amazing!
Theresa Sperduto Leonard
2018-10-26T01:06:36+0000
delicious food and great atmosphere...highly recommend
Mindy Munoz
2018-10-26T00:46:17+0000
Awesome place to party and the food was special 😍
Joshua Christopher Rhodes
2018-10-26T00:25:45+0000
Great place very good food and fun environment
Ruth Thomas
2018-10-26T00:10:38+0000
Fun idea for a girls night!
Kassandra Timothe
2018-10-26T00:09:49+0000
I hosted birthday party here and had a blast!
Yannis Jordan
2018-10-26T00:00:47+0000
This is the place to go. Take your children, your spouse and your friends. You will learn lots and sure have fun! Thank you for a wonderful experience!! :)
Sydney Alicia Mortimer
2018-10-25T23:58:25+0000
Enjoying tropical ceviche skewers and caprese skewers the food is amazing and it’s very inviting
Allison Ramirez Plaza
2018-10-25T23:51:29+0000
Would totally recommend this place to any amateur chefs looking to expand their cooking skills. New location shows promise!
Ghylea Young
2018-10-25T23:48:01+0000
This is a great cooking school that I've experienced with my daughter over the past couple of years. Love the new spot!!!
David Del Sacramento
2018-10-25T23:31:53+0000
This place is amazing! Very nice location and delicious and healthy food!
Mitzie Brown
2018-10-25T23:26:10+0000
Everyone at The Real Food Academy always greets you with a open heart and friendly smiles. If you would like to create memories or just have a good time attend an event. My son loved the kids cooking class, who would of thought that he would love his Zucchini Spaghetti that he created.
Amy Joy Trigoura
2018-10-23T22:33:03+0000
Very professional organization. I booked them to come to my school to give my 7th grade students a cooking class. It was so fun, with music and making our pizza and fruit desserts.
Marcela Hernandez
2018-10-21T05:17:51+0000
I absolutely recommend this place. Amazing atmosphere and energy, delicious and healthy food. Chef María and her staff will go the extra mile to cater your needs!
SomethingAbout MrsMcgaha
2018-10-07T08:53:41+0000
Thank you Chef Art for making my daughter cooking birthday party a GRAND celebration.
Lilly N Angel Perera
2018-09-29T15:30:19+0000
Great experience for kids
Silvia Ferri
2018-09-22T21:10:28+0000
It is absolutely delicious!!!
Colleen Kastan
2018-09-18T17:36:13+0000
fun- tasty- learned a lot of new things!
Patrick Morana
2018-09-14T19:38:23+0000
Must to check the Academy and Now the Cafe - healthy & delicious ✌🏽
Gabrielle Cherestal-Charles
2018-09-02T23:42:01+0000
I "HIGHLY" recommend this place. Chef Maria, her husband and their staff of chefs are amazing. They're personable, friendly and professional. My son thoroughly enjoyed himself at the kid's session. It was fun, upbeat and we will be returning.
Tina Chris Dumers Sanford
2018-09-02T02:12:10+0000
I had the opportunity to have some amazing food with some amazing people the food was amazing and the presentation was amazingly wonderful can’t wait to see her again
Nicole Sammartano Escobar
2018-07-22T13:53:02+0000
We loved this class. Amazing food with wonderful cooking tips. My husband and I can’t wait to do it again
Carol B. Moss
2018-07-20T21:13:54+0000
My granddaughter and I had such a delightful evening. The building is amazing and the easy directions to prepare the delicious courses were so much fun. Thank you Veronica for being so great. The food was wonderful and yummy!!
Cenay Nailor
2018-07-10T22:15:09+0000
Amazing fun, chef's that care and make eating healthy easy as they change the ingredients, not the dish. If you (or your kids) are looking for something fun to do in the Miami area, then you gotta check out The Real Food Academy!
Trisha Walton
2018-06-23T15:00:03+0000
Amazing....The kids loved it!
Patricia Fuller
2018-06-22T18:27:56+0000
What a wonderful place! We had an amazing, educational and fun time cooking with my girlfriend. Chef Dulce is a true delight and inspiration. Chef Maria is so welcoming and professional! We are planning next time to go with our kids. Highly recommend!
Charlie McShane
2018-06-07T03:36:00+0000
The people, food and class for our team building event was great. Locale not so great with street people coming in during our event.
Myriam Lagomasino
2018-05-13T15:44:35+0000
A fun place for a group or family. Chef Maria did a great cooking demonstration for our group and we learned to prepare Peruvian food! Then we got to eat delicious, healthy and beautiful food! Can’t wait to book more cooking classes with my family😊
Edgard Arias
2018-04-06T15:43:21+0000
Allow me to express my personal experience. I had the pleasure to take one of their cooking classes together with my spouse. It was a surprise for her birthday. Before I made the reservation I called and I spoke to Maria, she explained and answered all my questions in a very detailed way which left me very pleased and I decided to go and make my reservation.When we arrived at their location to my surprise they had balloons around her cooking station and we were even greeted by our names.The ambiance and the way Maria treats you and teaches you is beyond my words. She is so passionate about what she does that just looking at her cooking is something to admire. I’m not trying to be cheese or anything like that.We took the vegetarian because we were looking for more healthy eating options and let me tell you, I’m the guy who used to eat meat in the morning, lunch and dinner and after I took this class I was introduced to a new world of eating.Everything we made was plan based and I couldn’t tell a difference from a regular plate to what we made.The food was delicious!!!!!We felt so energized after we ate that we kept talking after the class was over for about an hour. Maria gave us so much great info and steps to take to better our eating that after we left that day, we started a new way of eating and we haven’t gone back.So, to end my history.Maria and her husband who I had the pleasure to speak with in many occasions are very passionate about what they do and they are making a difference, they are very caring and they take customer satisfaction very seriously.If you are planning on taking a class, don’t hesitate about it. Do it! You won’t regret it.
Nora Carmenates
2018-01-20T00:36:15+0000
Chef María and all of their sweet assistant chefs are a delight to work with! They made all the kids at my son's birthday feel like one in a million..and the adults even learned how to make pasta from scratch! Fun, entertaining and healthy. It doesn't get any better than Chef María and her Real Food Academy.
Natasha Carr
2017-12-31T15:58:45+0000
Chef Maria & Chef Teresita & their staff are very warm & engaging and the kids LOVE how learning about making healthy food choices and cooking. My 2 daughters attended Winter Break Camp and everyday they were excited by the food they made and meeting new friends too in the Camp. Now, my girls know how to make homemade Waffle, Pancakes, Cupcakes from starch. They even made Empanadas and Sushi at Winter Break Camp too. What a very unique experience and one that my girls will remember for a lifetime!
Joanne Giordano
2017-12-02T18:16:01+0000
I so enjoyed Pasta making class with Chef Maria, she offers healthy alternative cooking, in simple steps- I can’t wait to try my new skills at home.
Wendy Weinstein Hotchkiss
2017-11-14T00:38:02+0000
Amazing place for a child's birthday party! I highly recommend it, and would do it again :0)
Michelle Beauchamp
2017-10-28T02:21:05+0000
First time visit was very positive. Chef Maria is knowledgeable and makes the experience very enjoyable. The food was exquisite! Great flavors. Would highly recommend anyone to visit.
Hedy Rojas
2017-10-26T23:34:24+0000
I had an amazing experience. Salud is the best .I’ll keep going for sure
Tara Elizabeth Faenza
2017-08-13T15:12:47+0000
What a fun place! Chef Maria was great and made the experience better. It was Asian food, and being Taiwanese, it was interesting for me. She knew it's wasn't "authentic," and didn't attempt that. It was fusion. Instead, she taught great techniques and flavors that brought a fresh, healthy, and fun twist on classics. As an avid cook, I loved learning from her and seeing some new ways to make favorites. I thought it was a fun way to spend a friend's birthday and enjoy company. With Chef Maria, you learn it's not just the destination, but the path as well! Those who don't like to cook get a taste of being part of a team and making something together. Lovely and a wonderful way to teach children as well. :)
Mona Lissa Emeran
2017-08-10T04:07:06+0000
My daughter started cooking camp this past Monday and she loves it. I would love for her to continue taking classes throughout the school year if available.
Lilian Rodriguez Lopez
2017-08-04T23:57:26+0000
Yvette Castro
2017-07-28T03:29:00+0000
What an unbelievable experience! My wife and I truly enjoyed every dish. As well as great customer service. The atmosphere and quality of food was AMAZING!! Thank you Chef Maria for making our experience one to remember! ��� #cheftechniques #greatfood #deserttodiefor �
Natalia Munoz
2017-07-26T00:34:43+0000
Attended a wonderful cooking class tonight. Real food can be amazing! Chef Maria makes it fun and easy to learn as well. Can't wait to do this again!
Juliet Herz Arencibia
2017-07-21T03:16:06+0000
If you like food you are in for a treat, Maria knows how to make you feel love for what you are cooking, we tried the Vegan Cooking class, our expectations were exceeded. Going back soon for the ceviche class.P.S. ask for Maria's secret sauce, is mind blowing!
Sara Sofia Rojas
2017-06-11T16:40:51+0000
Maria Eugenia Fornari
2017-05-28T01:05:22+0000
Dasha Smith
2017-05-22T15:43:22+0000
Just loved our experience here! It was just all perfect: the atmosphere, the meals preparation, the food and Maria herself! We would love to be back!
Aileen Torrens
2017-04-26T02:37:52+0000
Silvia Gonzalez Caceres
2017-04-25T21:09:29+0000
My husband and I went on a date night to "The Real Food Academy", it was SUCH AN AMAZING experience, Chef Maria is a great chef and teacher, the food was great and we met great people. I will most DEFINITELY tell my family and friends about Chef Maria.
Carla Alessandra Ferreyros
2017-04-25T20:48:08+0000
My husband and I went here and it is absolutely amazing! Chef Maria is so awesome and we loved and enjoyed the food! Best of all, you can bring your own Booze! Highly recommended
Michelle Sealey
2017-04-09T16:34:30+0000
Deana Feingold
2017-04-09T15:45:00+0000
My daughter loved it. Need one in broward county. 😀
Alison Kong
2017-03-19T23:50:26+0000
Andy Rotundo
2017-03-19T17:54:53+0000
Love it! My daughter had the best time will definitely be going back
Judy Yurman
2017-03-15T20:01:38+0000
Mariela Alvarez
2017-02-17T11:23:05+0000
An amazing experience! Chef Maria is excellent at what she does. The food is high quality and very nutritious. She is patient. We had so much fun and loved the food. A 10!!!
Mareilys Soria
2017-02-14T00:58:02+0000
I had my daughters 6th Birthday party yesterday . I have never seen my daughter so happy as I did yesterday. Chef Arthur and his staff were amazing. They were professional, service was outstanding,,kids just loved him. He was patient and made the kids feel comfortable making the food, from prepping to the final product. Our guest were delighted and had nothing bad to say about the experience. I am so grateful that we choose this venue to celebrate our daughter birthday. I will recommend to anyone that would ask me. Thank you @the real food Academy.
Andrea Damaris
2017-01-29T15:27:39+0000
My daughter absolutely loved the class. Definitely going to purchase the culinary package for her to attend additional courses.
Lani Day
2016-12-26T22:40:02+0000
Donovan Barker
2016-12-22T17:52:31+0000
What an unforgettable experience. Thank you Chef Maria
Eddy Paula Garver
2016-12-16T23:33:39+0000
We took our daughters to the Ginger bread house decorating class. Both of our girls had a great time. Chef Arthur and Chef Maria were great with the kids and the parents. We've also taken our daughter here for birthday parties and she absolutely loves it. Lots of fun and a great staff.
Niva Cohen
2016-11-27T17:26:31+0000
Nydia Elaine Ellis
2016-10-02T22:50:28+0000
Bernhard Westermayer
2016-10-02T02:38:46+0000
Our daughter's 10th Birthday Party at Real Food Academy was a huge success. She loved it and had an amazing time with her friends, they learned about cooking and they got to eat their own food. Chef Arthur was amazing with the kids, the program and the time frame was perfect. From 4 year old to 12 year old kids - they all had fun. And for the parents it was fun to watch too.We hope to try out a team building event / cooking party for adults next. Thank you Chef Arthur and the entire team for turning our daughter's Birthday party into great memories for a lifetime!I can highly recommend The Real Food Academy!
Jennie Reffitt King
2016-09-19T02:25:03+0000
We were invited here for a bday party. The staff was super nice and patient with the kids! Great concept!
Alex Andra
2016-09-09T23:32:47+0000
Sheena Cepeda
2016-07-07T01:10:49+0000
Jillian Hornik
2016-05-23T17:08:45+0000
My friend and I took an adult class last week, which was our first experience at Real Food Academy. The group size was perfect, with only 9 students. The chef was helpful and made sure to answer everyone's questions and address all goals of the class. Everything we made was healthy and more challenging that anything I would normally try at home. Now, I am not as intimidated and will try more recipes at home. I look forward to attending another class soon.
Sandra Rodriguez
2016-05-07T02:50:15+0000
Maite Rivera
2016-04-23T18:47:49+0000
Arlen Sirotzky
2016-03-12T16:02:58+0000
With every class we get more hooked, love the healthy alternatives and my son is eating more!! And of course healthier ❤️
Look Forme
2016-03-07T13:19:51+0000
Andrea Caprio
2016-02-19T14:46:21+0000
For the second time, I took cooking classes with the real food academy and both times I absolutely loved it. The first class was to learn the tricks of Chinese cooking which was amazing and yesterday we had a Raw food cooking class and I loved it. It was outstanding. I am an experienced cook but chef Maria was able to impress me with amazing skills, wonderful food and her passion about healthy food. Even though I cook and am a Nutrition coach, I learnt a lot about preparing healthy food, it was a great atmosphere, the place is super clean and cozy, I learnt a lot of skills. It is a great class no matter if a beginner or advanced. They also have great kids cooking classes. I highly recommend their cooking courses
Yolanda Medina
2016-01-22T03:28:20+0000
An amazing and different experience! Perfect Christmas gift from my son.3 generations loved it
Miesha Haggins
2015-10-31T16:39:20+0000
Jodi Muroff Goulding
2015-08-07T12:48:02+0000
I think this is an awesome way to learn to make healthier options. Chef Maria just has something about her that makes you want to jump in and learn .. the kids getting involved is huge. its something for them to do and also learn good health habits at the same time... I think this is fabulous kudos to Maria and Arthur and staff at the Real food Academy
Samuel H Colon
2015-07-07T00:42:33+0000
Good learning Good teachers
Alex Camacho
2015-06-04T16:03:53+0000
Rosa Lopez
2015-06-04T15:08:00+0000
Jemima McPherson
2015-03-23T12:25:04+0000
Great fun for kids and want one in Pembroke Pines
Annie Thermidor
2015-02-09T00:54:05+0000
Jorge Morales
2014-10-11T16:51:37+0000
Is "Deliciousness" a real word? Because The Real Food Absent was REAL good!
Hvnly Seductress
2014-03-19T18:06:23+0000
Enjoyed the class! I learned alot and I love the fruit with chocolate #pineapplesandchocalate
Lissette Jimenez
2014-01-06T03:50:10+0000
Gloria Peek
2013-12-20T07:50:51+0000
Mariana Pereira
2013-11-27T21:18:23+0000
Losy Hamdy
2013-11-26T05:05:14+0000
Dave Heuvel
2013-11-22T14:59:12+0000
Lady Sutachan
2013-11-22T03:41:16+0000
Anna Bakaleinik Bersudski
2013-10-08T19:58:39+0000
My 2 boys had a wonderful time cooking, while mommy sat back and relaxed. We will be coming back very soon.
Olympia Constantinescu Campbell
2013-10-07T20:56:13+0000
Charelle N Berry
2013-08-17T14:26:53+0000
Nina Darias
2013-08-13T22:05:21+0000
Next Reviews

Live Yelp Reviews

The Real Food Academy
5.0
Based on 26 Reviews
E T.
2018-05-23 09:47:35
The Real Food Academy was a great choice for our company team-building event. We had an eclectic mix of colleagues from all over the Americas, and Chef...
Lisette R.
2018-01-04 13:53:42
We reserved The Real Food Academy for our End of the Year Team Holiday Party and let me tell you, it was the BEST holiday party ever!!!! Chef Maria and her...
Whitney K.
2018-03-01 13:42:24
This is by far one of the most fun - and educational - activities I've ever experienced in Miami. Chef Maria is passionate about holistic cooking and makes...
Heather R.
2018-10-25 16:16:31
Great place for a date night or fun time with friends! Loved making new foods. Even went home and bought ourselves a pasta maker. Enjoyable evening out!
David D.
2018-10-25 16:37:43
Awesome venue to have an Corporate event or your birthday!! The place is amazing and the staff very friendly!
Alicia B.
2018-10-25 16:57:56
I am LOVIN' the food, people AND ambience!!!I remember when you were in Miami Shores. This NEW location is TOTALLY YOU!!!Go Maria
Karen R.
2018-10-25 17:10:23
My husband and I went for some cooking while being pregnant and it was awesome. Congrats on your new location. Many more classes to come
Shenequa S.
2018-10-25 17:26:28
The real food academy me is a great learning experience with different types of healthy food. Arthur and Maria are extremely passionate innovative...
Taylor W.
2018-10-30 09:43:33
Honestly. I wish they had a location down south so I could just throw them my money. Delicious, healthy food.
Amy T.
2018-11-01 07:04:38
Excellent professionalism and attention to detail. Highly recommend. Fun atmosphere during the class and my students (7th graders) learned a lot.
Esther F.
2018-11-04 05:18:34
Chef Maria was amazing, her staff was so friendly and hospitable, the venue is gorgeous and so clean and pretty and we had a fabulous time. It was a perfect...
Mytzy S.
2018-11-09 10:13:41
Omg love this new place. I ordered the Buddha bowl with chicken. Amazing!!! And was under $15.00.
Candy Y.
2018-11-11 05:07:42
Great healthy food is served & taught here at The Real Food Academy!! It's been a couple of months that I drive down from Fort Lauderdale to here every...
Gen T.
2017-03-08 18:41:04
Had an amazing time! Great for a date night! Must check it out! :) owner is very sweet and helpful! Genesis
Bon Vivant ..
2017-04-16 10:10:54
I booked a cooking class here for my daughter. The chef was very nice and helped the class make a chicken paella and apple and turkey empanadas. Later, I...
Melissa G.
2018-12-22 09:35:38
I booked today's class for the first time for my 11 year old daughter, at first she was reluctant to go but by the end of the class she did not want to...
Alejandro C.
2019-03-01 07:19:45
The best party for kids AND adults! We celebrated our daughters birthday with tons of friends and family. The children were engaged from the time they...
Romina A.
2019-03-02 08:38:46
My daughter loved the class, such a fun environment, and place! Can't wait for her to do camp here!
Natalie P.
2019-03-07 20:33:12
The vegan cooking class we took today was amazing! We had carrot tartar, mushroom pate, grilled mushroom polenta with eggplant and chocolate cake! Wish I...